Oingo Boingo Former Members

Johnny Vatos presents: “Oingo Boingo Dance Party” featuring former members of Oingo Boingo is a high-energy romp of some of the greatest music of the time! Johnny Vatos, along with a large powerful band that includes former members, Sam “Sluggo” Phipps on sax, Carl Graves on vocals/keyboards, and Doug Legacy, who played on most of all the albums and toured for years in the band. The band includes Brendan McCreary on lead vocals, Mike “the Spike” on rhythm guitar/vocals, Freddy Hernandez on bass and Woody Aplanalp on lead guitar. The ensemble also features the signature “Great Horn Section” with Brian Swartz on trumpet, Humberto Ruiz on trombone, and of coarse “Sluggo” on sax. This non-stop set includes all the Bonigo hit’s that keep the fan’s moving and coming back for more. Dead Man’s Party, Just Another Day, Little Girls, Stay, Only A Lad, No Spill Blood, just to name a few! “I was there!” says Vatos! “When it comes to Oingo Boingo Music we are the best on the planet!” This is not “Civil War” reenactment, but a living functioning High Energy JOHNNY VATOS spectacular! Fans new and old are having great times again at this “Boingo Dance Party”. If you remember the band, if you’ve never seen the band, you will be moving to the beat of a Southern California “Party Institution”. Join the thousands in saying “Johnny Vatos Oingo Boingo Dance Party” is the band for all seasons!

“Boingo Party or Shut Up!”